E-Mobility Equity Conference

Time Is Running Out...

E-Mobility
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Virtual Conference

The E-Mobility Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Virtual Conference will take place on November 17th and 18th, 2021. This 2-day conference is presented by EVNoire, national thought leaders in e-mobility best practices and e-mobility equity and Forth, leaders in clean transportation and producers of the national Roadmap Conference. The E-Mobility Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Conference will explore and facilitate real conversations about strategies and best practices for engaging diverse communities often hit first and worst by air pollution. To realize this potential, we will need to work together in new ways, build new capabilities, and engage in new ways of thinking, programs and policies.

Who Should Attend: This conference is designed for e-mobility, transportation, environmental, and social justice professionals and advocates from government, utilities, mobility companies, nonprofits, NGOs and other organizations. Interactive sessions will explore best practices and lessons learned, highlight case studies, explore tools, build capacity to forge new relationships and tackle difficult conversations. 

Thanks to our generous sponsors, we are able to offer deeply discounted $150 tickets for for-profit organizations, $100 tickets for large NGOs, and free tickets for small NGOs, Community-Based Organizations, Government, Academia and Individuals.

Schedule of Events 2021

Wednesday, November 17th
Time Policy People Practice

9:00AM - 9:15AM PST
12:00PM - 12:15PM EST

Opening Remarks

9:15AM-9:30AM PST
12:15PM-12:30PM EST

Opening Keynote Address

9:30AM-10:00AM PST
12:30PM-1:00PM EST

Introductory Session
 
Exploring e-mobility historical perspectives, public health, community perspectives, and intersectionality.

10:00AM-10:45AM PST
1:00PM - 1:45PM EST

Keynote Panel: Hearing from EV Consumers

10:45AM-11:00AM PST
1:45PM - 2:00PM EST

Networking / Break

11:00AM-12:00PM PST
2:00PM - 3:00PM EST

Location, Location, Location! Siting Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Equitably

Diversifying E-Mobility Experts: Diversity and Inclusion in the           E-Mobility Space

 Looking Beyond the MSRP: Used EV Markets and Their Role in Affordability
 
Generously Sponsored by the Bay Area Air Quality Management District
 

12:00PM-12:30PM PST
3:00PM - 3:30PM EST

Networking

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM PST
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM EST

   Connections to the Grid:     Utilities and Their Role in Clean Transportation
 

Gendered Dynamics: Learning from Diverse Women in E-Mobility

Loading Up Electric School Buses: Mobilizing the Most Impacted Communities to Support School Bus Electrification Efforts
 

 

1:30 PM - 1:45 PM PST
4:30 PM - 4:45 PM EST

Day 1 Closing Remarks
Thursday, November 18th
Time Policy People Practice

9:00AM - 9:45AM PST
12:00PM - 12:45PM EST

Introductory Day 2 Session
 
Building Back Better: The Path to Success for Federal Electrification

9:45AM - 10:45AM PST
12:45PM - 1:45PM EST

Influx of Federal Funding: How Cities and States can Utilize Incoming Grant Dollars to Advance E-mobility
Messenger Matters: Marketing to and Educating Diverse Consumers

Driving the Economy: The Role of Medium and Heavy Duty Vehicles

10:45AM - 11:00AM PST
1:45PM - 2:00PM EST

Networking / Break

11:00AM - 12:00PM PST
2:00PM - 3:00PM EST

Transitioning Transit: Highlighting Needs and Benefits of Electrifying Mass Transit
Clean Transportation on Tribal Lands: Understanding Unique Challenges and Opportunities

Autonomous Vehicle Access: Ensuring Communities are Receiving the Benefits from AVs

Generously Sponsored by Cruise

12:00PM - 12:30PM PST
3:00PM - 3:30PM EST

Networking / Break

12:30PM - 1:30PM PST
3:30PM - 4:30PM EST

Electrifying Multi-Unit Dwellings: Lessons Learned from Electrification of Multi-Unit Dwellings

Generously Sponsored by Southern California Edison

Electrified Employment: Clean Transportation and Workforce Development

Rideshare Electrification: Implications for Drivers and Users

1:30PM - 1:45PM PST
4:30PM - 4:45M EST

Day 2 Closing Remarks

Featured Speakers

Michael S Regan Headshot

Administrator Michael S Regan

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
[ Read Bio ]
Secretary Jennifer Granholm Headshot

Secretary Jennifer M Granholm

U.S. Department of Energy
[ Read Bio ]
Yvette Clarke Headshot

Rep. Yvette Clarke

United States Congress (D-NY) [ Read Bio ]
Maurice A Henderson Headshot

Maurice A Henderson II

U.S. Department of Transportation
[ Read Bio ]
Liane Randolph Headshot

Liane M Randolph

CARB

Adam Gromis Headshot

Adam Gromis

Nathaniel P Ford Sr Headshot

Nathaniel P. Ford Sr.

Jacksonville Trans. Authority (JTA)
[ Read Bio ]

David Rubin Headshot

David Rubin

Cruise
[ Read Bio ]
Candace OMelia Headshot

Candace O'Melia

General Motors
[ Read Bio ]
Carla Walker Headshot

Carla Walker

Justine Johnson Headshot

Justine Johnson

Ford Mobility
[ Read Bio ]
Shaina Oliver Headshot

Shaina Oliver

Moms for Clean Air Force
[ Read Bio ]
Dr. Howard Robinson Headshot

Dr. Howard Robinson

Alabama State University

Rachel Sakata Headshot

Rachel Sakata

Oregon Dept of Environmental Quality
[ Read Bio ]
Sacoby Wilson Headshot

Dr. Sacoby Wilson

University of Maryland
[ Read Bio ]
Dr Shelley Francis Headshot

Dr. Shelley Francis

EVNoire
[ Read Bio ]
Margaret Gordon Headshot

Margaret Gordon

W Oakland Environmental Indicators Project
[ Read Bio ]
Chanell Fletcher Headshot

Chanell Fletcher

California Air Resources Board
[ Read Bio ]
Eric Huang Headshot

Eric Huang

Forth

Niki Okuk Headshot

Niki Okuk

CALSTART

Joel Espino Headshot

Joel Espino

Wend Collective
[ Read Bio ]
Ingrid Fish Headshot

Ingrid Fish

City of Portland
[ Read Bio ]
Alleyn Harned Headshot

Alleyn Harned

Virginia Clean Cities

Rock Robinson Headshot

Rock Robinson

eCarra
[ Read Bio ]
Kelly Yearick Headshot

Kelly Yearick

Forth
[ Read Bio ]
Shaun Caldwell Headshot

Shaun Caldwell

Guidehouse
[ Read Bio ]
Chanel Parson Headshot

Chanel Parson

Southern California Edison
[ Read Bio ]
Misty Jappa Headshot

Misty Jappa

Electrify America
[Read Bio]
Terry Travis Headshot

Terry Travis

EVNoire
[ Read Bio ]
Victoria Paykar Headshot

Victoria Paykar

Climate Solutions

Maria S Bocanegra Headshot

Maria S Bocanegra

Illinois Commerce Commission

Sergio Rodriguez Headshot

Sergio Rodriguez

EV Driver

Merchon Green Headshot

Merchon Green

City of Orlando
[ Read Bio ]
Anne Partington Headshot

Anne Partington

University of Michigan
[ Read Bio ]
Jessica Buendia Headshot

Jessica Buendia

DreamCorps
[ Read Bio ]
Jacquelyn Badejo Headshot

Jacquelyn Badejo

Watts Clean Air & Energy Committee

Yolanda Passement Headshot

Yolanda Passement

United Auto Workers

Angela Benedict Headshot

Angela Benedict

Environmental Div – St Regis Mohawk Tribe
[ Read Bio ]
Joe Wachunas Headshot

Joe Wachunas

Forth
[ Read Bio ]
Malinda Sandhu Headshot

Malinda Sandhu

Lion Electric

Tariq Zahran Headshot

Tariq Zahran

EVNoire

Jarrett Stoltzfus Headshot

Jarrett Stoltzfus

PROTERRA

Johana Vicente Headshot

Johana Vicente

CHISPA

Kenneth Patrick Headshot

Kenneth Patrick

Ameren

Marcus Gilmore Headshot

Marcus Gilmore

Center for Sustainable Energy
[ Read Bio ]
Danielle Cherry Hoover Headshot

Danielle Cherry Hoover

EVNoire

Darnell L Johnson Headshot

Darnell L Johnson

Urban Efficiency Group
[ Read Bio ]
Sharon Segado Headshot

Sharon Segado

Los Angeles Cleantech Incubator (LACI)
[ Read Bio ]
Jeff Allen Headshot

Jeff Allen

Forth
[ Read Bio ]
Jacqueline Ivy Hardin Headshot

Jacqueline Ivy Hardin

Per Scholas
[ Read Bio ]
Aravind Kailas Headshot

Dr. Aravind Kailas

Volvo Group
[ Read Bio ]
Jennifer Reyher Headshot

Jennifer Reyher

Muscogee Nation
[ Read Bio ]
Adele Gabriel Headshot

Adele Gabriel

EV Driver
[ Read Bio ]
Suma Peesapati Headshot

Suma Peesapati

BAAQMD

Karen Winger Headshot

Karen Winger

WSP

Shrayas Jatkar Headshot

Shrayas Jatkar

California Workforce Development Board (CWDB)

Evette Ellis Headshot

Evette Ellis

ChargerHelp!

Dana Robertson Headshot

Dana Robertson

Southern California Edison

Terea Macomber Headshot

Terea Macomber

GRID Alternatives
[ Read Bio ]
Curtis Ostrodka Headshot

Curtis Ostrodka

VHB

Ann Xu Headshot

Ann Xu

ElectroTempo

Jim King Headshot

Jim King

Dr. Chandra Ford Headshot

Dr. Chandra Ford

UCLA

Amanda Howell Headshot

Amanda Howell

Urbanism Next
[ Read Bio ]
Wayne McKenzie Headshot

Wayne McKenzie

Motional

Marcus D Weemes Headshot

Marcus Weemes

Lyft

Miriam Bouallegue Headshot

Miriam Bouallegue

Metropolitan Energy Center
[ Read Bio ]
Divesh Gupta Headshot

Divesh Gupta

BGE

Craig Kreman Headshot

Craig Kreman

Quapaw Nation Environmental Office
[ Read Bio ]
Amy Hillman Headshot

Amy Hillman

OpConnect

This conference is made possible thanks to our generous sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor

Presenting Sponsor

Cruise Logo
Session Sponsor
Bay Area AQMD Logo
Session Sponsor
Electrify America Logo
Session Sponsor
Portland General Electric Logo
Session Sponsor
Southern California Edison Logo
Session Sponsor